Roll No.

Total Pages : 5

GSE/M-20

1445

POLITICAL SCIENCE–II (Indian Politics) Paper–II Opt. (i)

Time : Three Hours]

[Maximum Marks : 80

Note : Attempt any *five* questions. All questions carry equal marks.

नोट : कोई पाँच प्रश्न कीजिए। सभी प्रश्नों के अंक समान हैं।

- Discuss the federal and unitary features of Indian constitution.
 भारतीय संविधान की संघात्मक व एकात्मक विशेषताएँ बताइए।
- Discuss the financial relations between the union and the states.
 संघ और राज्यों के बीच वित्तीय सम्बन्धों का वर्णन कीजिए।
- Write down the features of Party System in India.
 भारतीय दलीय प्रणाली की विशेषताएँ बताइए।
- Describe the various problems faced by Political Parties in India.
 भारत के राजनैतिक दलों के सामने आने वाली समस्याओं का वर्णन कीजिए।

1445/PDF/KD/430

[P.T.O.

 Discuss the methods and working system of Pressure Groups in India.
 भारत में दबाव-समहों के साधनों एवं कार्यप्रणाली का वर्णन कीजिए।

 Write an essay on the interaction between Caste and Politics.
 जाति एवं राजनीति की अन्तर्क्रिया पर एक लेख लिखिए।

- Explain the main causes of the impact of Religion on Indian Politics.
 भारतीय राजनीति पर धर्म के प्रभाव के मुख्य कारण बताइए।
- Write an essay on the problem of Linguism in India.
 भारत में भाषायी समस्या पर एक निबन्ध लिखिए।

9. वस्तुनिष्ठ प्रश्न (Objective Type Question) :

- (i) How many entries are in Union List?
 - (A) 97
 (B) 66

 (C) 62
 (D) 52

 संघ सूची में प्रविष्टियों की कुल संख्या है :

 (क) 97
 (ख) 66
 - (**ग**) 62(**ਬ**) 52.

1445/000/KD/430

2

- (ii) Who was the President of Constituent Assembly?
 - (A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
 - (B) Dr. Ambedkar
 - (C) Pandit Nehru
 - (D) Indira Gandhi.

संविधान सभा के अध्यक्ष कौन थे?

- (क) डॉ. राजेन्द्र प्रसाद
- (ख) डॉ. अम्बेडकर
- (ग) पं. नेहरू
- (घ) इन्दिरा गान्धी।
- (iii) How many states are in India?

(A) 26	(B) 27
(C) 28	(D) 29.
भारत में कितने राज्य हैं?	
(क) 26	(ख) 27
(刊) 28	(घ) 29

(iv) How many members are nominated by the President in the Lok Sabha?

(A) 5	(B) 10						
(C) 2		(D) 3.					
राष्ट्रपति	लोकसभा	में	कितने	सदस्य	मनोनीत	करता	है?
(क) 5		(ख) 10					
(ग) 2		(घ) 3.					

1445/000/KD/430

[P.T.O.

- (v) Who appointed the Chief Election Commissioner?
 - (A) President
 - (B) Prime Minister
 - (C) Vice President
 - (D) Supreme Court.

मुख्य चुनाव आयुक्त नियुक्त किया जाता है :

- (क) राष्ट्रपति द्वारा
- (ख) प्रधानमन्त्री द्वारा
- (ग) उपराष्ट्रपति द्वारा
- (घ) सर्वोच्च न्यायालय द्वारा।
- (vi) Which Party System in India?
 - (A) Single Party
 - (B) Two Party
 - (C) Multi Party
 - (D) None of these.
 - भारत में कौन-सी दलीय प्रणाली है?
 - (क) एक दलीय
 - (ख) द्वि दलीय
 - (ग) बहुदलीय
 - (घ) इनमें से कोई नहीं।

1445/000/KD/430

(vii) Who is the President of Nationalist Congress Party?

	(A) Ajit Pawar	(B) Sharad Pawar
	(C) Sharad Yadav	(D) Raj Thackery.
	इनमें से कौन राष्ट्रवादी कांग्रेस	पार्टी के राष्ट्रीय अध्यक्ष हैं?
	(क) अजीत पवार	(ख) शरद पवार
	(ग) शरद यादव	(घ) राज ठाकरे।
•		

- (viii) Who is the author of the book "Parliamentary Democracy in India"?
 - (A) Jennings (B) Pylee
 - (C) Basu (D) K.V. Rao.

"Parliamentary Democracy in India" नामक पुस्तक के लेखक कौन हैं?

- (क) जैनिंग्स (ख) पायली
- (ग) बसु (घ) के.वी. राव